Website Manager

PLAY HARD!!!!

HAVE FUN! PLAY BALL!

TENTATIVE DATES FOR SPRING 2018


Tentative Dates for Farragut Baseball Inc. Spring 2019 Season

 

*Please note: ALL DATES listed below are subject to change and are based on weather permitting*

Ø  Online Registration Opens:  Monday, January 7, 2019

Ø  Online Registration Ends:  Sunday, February 17, 2019

Ø  Late Registration:  Monday, February 18 – Friday, February 22, 2019 *Note: This applies only for leagues that have remaining spots available as spots are filled on a first come, first serve basis.

 

Ø  Player Evaluation Dates:  

·         Saturday, February 23, 2019 @ Northshore Elementary School (gym)

o   Hank Aaron 7U:  9:00 – 10:45 am

o   Roberto Clemente 8U:  11:00 am – 12:45 pm

o   Willie Mays 10U:  1:00 – 2:45 pm

·         Tuesday, February 26, 2019 @ Diamond Academy

o   Pee Wee Reese 12U:  6:30 – 8:00 pm

·         Tuesday, March 5, 2019 @ Farragut Baseball – Field 6

o   Sandy Koufax 14U:  6:00 – 7:30 pm

·         Note:  There are no player evaluations for T-Ball, Ozzie Smith, or Mickey Mantle leagues – players are placed on teams accordingly by their league commissioners.

Ø  Work Day:  Saturday, March 2, 2019 at 8:00 am – until completion

o   Note:  We would like for every team to have a minimum of 3-4 adult representatives. More hands make less work for all and this is for all parents, not just coaches.

 

Ø  Farragut Baseball Day at Dick’s Sporting Goods:  Saturday, March 9, 2019 *League representatives will be on hand from 10:00 am – 2:00 pm to help answer questions

 

Ø  Practices Begin:  Sunday, March 3 - 9, 2019

 

Ø  Important Dates:

o   Spring Break for Knox County:  March 18 – 22, 2019

o   Good Friday:  April 19, 2019 (Knox County student holiday)

o   Easter Sunday:  April 21, 2019

o   In-service Day:  April 22, 2019 (Knox County student holiday)

o   Last day of school:  ½ day for students, Thursday, May 23, 2019

 

Ø  Picture Days:  Saturday, March 30, and Saturday, April 6, 2018 (both dates 8:00 am – 1:00 pm)

 

Ø  Season Begins (First games):  Tuesday, April 2, 2019

 

Ø  Season Ends (Last games):  TBA

 

Ø  Post-Season Tournaments:

o   Tournaments begin:  TBA

o   Tournaments end:  TBA

 


Contact Us

Farragut Baseball

PO Box 24566
Knoxville, TN 37933

Email Us: [email protected]
Copyright © 2019 Farragut Baseball  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement Login